top of page

U-R

As part of the SONX Förderwettbewerb für Neues we started our audio project “U-R” in 2021.

The audio piece “U-R” deals with the blurred areas around and between genders and focuses on inter, trans and genderqueer perspectives. The audio piece will be published in several episodes that playfully combine different text and sound forms.

Languages: English and German.

All episodes are released as mp3 on SoundCloud and Spotify, and with an accompanying video for subtitles and translations on YouTube.

Photo of a dark room. In the middle there is a screen on which text is projected using a projector. The text is: Rainbowdash, I'm trying to find out who I am and I keep coming across you in my mind. Rainbowdash, while trying to find out who I am, I'm always ending up with the thought of you again. Computer typing sounds, keyboard typing sounds. In the foreground you can see the silhouettes of people looking at the screen.
Photo of a screen on which text is projected using a projector. The text is: What makes a woman or a man now if gender roles are only socially constructed? What makes a woman or a man, if gender roles are only a social construct? Womb sounds, uterine sounds. The room around the projector is dark.
  • YouTube
  • Soundcloud
  • Spotify

1 Geburt/Birth

Content Warning: Discussions about physical harm to intersex babies.

When does gender begin? "It's strange but also kind of beautiful, one person making another person - What? Wow! But it's scary and painful." -Alien

2 Kindheit/Childhood

Content warning: death of a parent

What genders did you have in your childhood fantasies? "They were just such small fragments that didn't fit into my life at all at the time." -Remo

3 Labels

Who are you? What are you?“At some point I met a trans person. And I have never felt so connected to anyone.” -Living Smile Vidya

Accessibility

The languages of the audio piece are German and English.

On YouTube you can find a version with subtitles and translations from German to English and vice versa. The audio is also available on Spotify and Soundcloud.

On our website, you will find 3 PDF files for each episode. A one-to-one transcription of the audio, a German translation and an English translation. The PDF files can also be read with a screen reader. If you have any feedback or questions, please contact us via our website.

Thanks for the support to:

SONX Förderwettbewerb für Neues / Burni Aman, Kay WIEOIMMER andFupaMagic for overseeing the first episodes / Bee, Alien, Eddie Ramirez, Urs Vanessa (InterAction Switzerland), Buo, Remo and Living Smile Vidya for sharing their experiences in the interviews.

Photo of Mischa and Ra at an awards ceremony. They are seen from the knees up, holding bouquets of flowers and smiling. Mischa is wearing a long-sleeved, striped top and vest, Ra is wearing a sweater and a denim skirt. Ra holds a red folder with a picture of a hand on it - the prize certificate.

Photos: Susanna Drescher

bottom of page

top of page

U-R

Im Rahmen des SONX Förderwettbewerb für Neues haben wir 2021 unser Hörstückprojekt «U-R» gestartet.

Das Hörstück «U-R» befasst sich mit den verschwommenen Stellen um und zwischen Geschlechtern und rückt dabei inter, trans und genderqueere Perspektiven ins Zentrum. Das Hörstück wird in mehreren Folgen veröffentlicht, die spielerisch verschiedene Text- und Tonformen kombinieren.

Sprachen: Englisch und Deutsch.

Alle Folgen werden als mp3 auf SoundCloud und Spotify veröffentlicht, sowie mit einem begleitenden Video für Untertitel und Übersetzungen auf YouTube.

Foto eines dunklen Raumes. In der Mitte ist eine Leinwand, auf die mit einem Beamer ein Text projeziert ist. Der Text ist: Rainbowdash, ich versuche rauszufinden wer ich bin und dabei stosse ich gedanklich immer wieder auf dich. Rainbowdash, while trying to find out who I am, I’m always ending up with the thought of you again. Computer typing sounds, tastaturtippgeräusche. Im Vordergrund sind die Silhouetten von Menschen zu erkennen, welche auf den Bildschirm schauen.
Foto von einer Leinwand, auf die mit einem Beamer Text projeziert ist. Der Text ist: Was macht jetzt eine Frau oder einen Mann aus, wenn Geschlechterrollen nur sozial konstruiert sind? What makes a woman or a man, if gender roles are only a social construct? Womb sounds, Uterusgeräusche. Der Raum um den Beamer herum ist dunkel.
  • YouTube
  • Soundcloud
  • Spotify

1 Geburt/Birth

Inhaltswarnung: Gespräche über Körperverletzung an intergeschlechtlichen Babies.

Wann beginnt Geschlecht? "Es ist komisch aber auch irgendwie schön, ein Mensch macht einen anderen Menschen - Was? Wow! Aber es ist gruselig und schmerzhaft." -Alien

2 Kindheit/Childhood

Inhaltswarnung: Tod eines Elternteils

Welche Geschlechter hattest du in deinen Kindheitsfanasien? "Das waren einfach so kleine Fragmente, die damals noch gar nicht in mein Leben gepasst haben." -Remo

3 Labels

Wer bist du? Was bist du? „Irgendwann habe ich eine trans Person getroffen. Und ich hab mich noch nie mit irgendwem so verbunden gefühlt.“ -Living Smile Vidya

Zugänglichkeit

Im Hörstück wird deutsch und englisch gesprochen.

Auf Youtube findest du eine Version mit Untertiteln und Übersetzungen vom Deutschen ins Englische und umgekehrt. Der Ton ist außerdem auf Spotify und Soundcloud verfügbar.

Auf unserer Webseite, mischaundra.ch, findest du für jede Folge 3 PDF-Dateien. Eine Eins zu Eins Transkription des Tons, eine deutsche Übersetzung und eine englische Übersetzung. Die PDF-Dateien können auch mit einem Screenreader gelesen werden. Wenn du Feedback oder Fragen hast, melde dich gerne über unsere Webseite bei uns.

Danke für die Unterstützung an:

SONX Förderwettbewerb für Neues / Burni Aman, Kay WIEOIMMER und FupaMagic für die Betreuung der ersten Folgen / Bee, Alien, Eddie Ramirez, Urs Vanessa (InterAction Schweiz), Buo, Remo und Living Smile Vidya für das Teilen ihrer Erfahrungen in den Interviews.

Foto von Mischa und Ra an einer Preisverleihung. Sie sind von den Knien aufwärts zu sehen, halten Blumensträusse und lächeln. Mischa trägt ein langärmliges, gestreiftes Oberteil und eine Veste, Ra trägt einen Pullover und einen Jeansrock. Ra hält eine rotte Mappe, auf der eine Hand abgebildet ist – das Preiszertifikat.

Fotos: Susanna Drescher

bottom of page